Basic White Bread

This is a Basic White Bread recipe which I use religiously. From this recipe I can spin off and create a variety of many tasty foods. I do use a bread machine as it is difficult for me to knead dough for 20 minutes. I find the machine does a much better job than I at kneading bread dough.

Basic White Bread

(if using the machine it is important to place the ingredients as listed)

1 1/4 c hot water

1/4  c   vegetable oil

3 T       sugar

2c         all-purpose flour

1 1/4 tsp   salt

1c         all-purpose flour

2 1/4 tsp   yeast (or package of active dry yeast)

Close the lid to the machine and press the start button. In 3 hours your house will smell of the aroma of fresh baked bread.

snow 002

Leave a Reply

