Ridin’ That Horse of a Different Color

googleapp

Ok, it’s now 4:25 AM and I’m just about done with all the computer stuff I have to do. I’ve been so busy promoting over the past few weeks I had to stop and catch a breath cuddling little Columbia (our newest kid).

DSC05360

Rollo was kind enough to catch the mail for me.

DSC05357

(That’s not really where our mailbox is. That’s the new location for my cob studio-maybe in another life.)

I’ve been promoting my artworks to support the homestead. Recently developing an app which is now available in the Google Play Store. The Wet Brush-Free installation on android phones. This app will give you everything at the touch of your finger. It will take you to my professional artist site at www.wetbrushstrokes.com, you can see what’s going on behind the scenes at The Wet Brush blog and my facebook fan page at Fresh Paint. Now you can put a Painter in your pocket. If you can think it, I can do it. I am a homesteader by day and an artist/author by night. No sleeping around here.

Trying to keep our heads above the hay. As the temps have dipped into the 20’s the animals are requiring more hay to stay warm. Just put my order in for another round bale. Covered the carrots and spinach protecting them from the frost. Praying the broccoli and brussel sprouts haven’t suffered to much.  The rape seed is fine. I’ve been giving it to the goats for added vitamins and we finally had our first salad last night. Over the course of the next few days the temps will be climbing to a more comfortable level.

Found a local floral shop in town to sell my paintings. Brush & Bramble in Metter GA.

bbpears1

Decking the hall for the holidays.

If you would care to support the homestead in helping others find a new life in sustainability, we are eternally grateful to all our friends here.

Download the app-Free (please feel free to give it a review)

Purchase a book as stocking stuffers.

bookdisplay

Catsnaps-Catching the Moments through amazon.com

Dirty Fingers-A Primer in Homesteading through amazon.com

Artful Affirmations through Blurb.com

Blessings to all of you.

Van Gogh for Breakfast

Van Gogh for Breakfast

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ridin’ That Horse of a Different Color

  1. Hello, trying to start a little homestead harmony here Collins GA.
    My wife and I recently adopted a little goat we named Henry.
    He is identical to a Nanny you have.
    Are paintings in Metter today?
    May 23, 2017

    • Hi Micheal, Thank you for your comments. I don’t reside in Metter now. I create my paintings in Statesboro now. I hope your new little Henry brings you much joy.
      Linda

Leave a Reply

