Got to Get Back

Every so often I watch this little video I created of all the things we’ve been able to do. Now I know that I have to get back to doing all the things that make me who I am.

Homesteading is not an easy road. It is a labor of love most definitely.

I haven’t written any posts for awhile because I knew if I did I would be in tears. Last October we found that it was necessary to move from our homestead due to the deplorable conditions of our living quarters. Since we were renting our domicile the mold conditions were so great that my daughter couldn’t breathe. The landlord was not going to fix the home and it was necessary to find accommodations elsewhere.

Here are just a few of the pictures of what we have been living in for 7 years.

DSC05852 IMAG0424

So we moved to the city last October selling all our wonderful animals in exchange for a clean white unit with central air. My daughter has not suffered any sinus discomfort since we’ve moved. From taking sinus medication daily to zero. That is a good thing. The choice came down to my child or my dream. Naturally, it had to go to my child.

The good in all this is that I know the dream is not dead and gone. I’m not ready to settle for mere memories yet. I know our animals went to good families.

It’s difficult in this white clean unit with central air. When my days were busy from sun up to sun down caring for our animals and garden. Now, I am doing portrait work and more painting in hopes of getting back to the dream.

 

Stay well, stay strong

Blessings to all of you.

ofcmgr

“Miss Molly take a note please”

Leave a Reply

